Model UN Team Takes First Place Fifth Year In A Row

Representing Pakistan, Rochelle Zell Jewish High School students won the following Team Awards: (both awards are the highest team awards given in their respective categories):
Team Conference Award of Distinction (The highest team award given at the conference)
Research and Preparation Award of Distinction (Only one such team award given at the conference)
Individual Awards for Specialized Committees:
Ben Lesch: Award of Distinction
Historical Crisis Committee
Brian Silverstein: Award of Distinction
Crisis Committee
Jason Ross: Award of Excellence
International Atomic Energy Agency
(Representing Japan)
Betsy Winick: Award of Merit
International Court of Justice
Ethan Harris: Award of Merit
International Criminal Court
Plenary Session Speakers:
Carly Winick and Jake Geiringer:
Special Political and Decolonization Committee

Matt Weiss and Avital Strauss:
World Bank
Coby Resnick and Rachel Cope:
UN Peacebuilding Commission
David Levin and Koby Rosen:
Historical Security Council
Brian Silverstein:
Crisis Committee
Nitzan Aaron:
Council of European Union