" I love RZ because of the atmosphere of intelligence, drive and laid-back humor. This atmosphere fosters a unique student-teacher dynamic, characterized by respect, high expectations and comradeship."

Joe K. '14

Food, Film and Friendship: A CJHS Community Event

Please join us for our 2014 Chicagoland Jewish High School Community Event:

Reconnect with old friends, meet new ones and see what’s happening in the halls of CJHS!

Saturday, January 25, 2014
24 Shevat 5774
Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres at 7:15 p.m.
Program begins promptly at 8:30 p.m.

Chicagoland Jewish High School
Deerfield, Illinois

Event will feature:
About Face: The Story of the Jewish Refugee Soldiers of World War II
An uplifting documentary film about young Jewish refugees who fled Hitler’s regime only to return and confront their oppressors on the battlefield. You cannot watch this film without feeling a sense of empowerment and pride in our Jewish heroes.

Heavy hors d’oeuvres and light dessert will be served
Couvert: $36 per person
Casual attire
There will be no solicitation of funds

Register now or RSVP by Monday, January 20, 2014
to Sheri Sandrof at ssandrof@cjhs.org or 847-324-3723

Lynn Schrayer
Michael Small
Development Vice Presidents

Liz Geifman, Parent Organization President
Diane Halivni, Parent Organization Vice President
Melissa Spellman
Rivka Zell
Event Chairs

Tony Frank
Head of School

Event Committee (in formation)
Andrea and Larry Becker
Hilary and Enric Braun
Sarah and Allan Budweg
Gigi Cohen and Michael Levin
Margaret and Lee Cohn
Cortney Stark Cope and Jonathan Cope
Debbie Copley
Jennifer and Stewart Flink
Kim and Stuart Frankenthal
Liz and David Geifman
Diane and Shai Halivni
Neera and Michael Kaufman
Debra and Arnold Landis
Sandy and Mark Levin
Amy and Joseph Mishell
Lori and Richard Rabinowitz
Abby Polin Reisler
Lynn and Skip Schrayer
Lauren and David Silverman
Sheila and Michael Small
Melissa and Marc Spellman
Lisa and Adam Vales
Tami and Reuben Warshawsky
Rivka and Matt Zell

CJHS Board of Directors
Larry Adler, Founding President
Gigi Cohen
Margaret Cohn
Cortney Stark Cope
Rob Eisenstadt, Treasurer
Jeff Elowe
Joel Erlichman
David Fishbaum, President
Sam Fleischacker
Alan Frankel
Kim Frankenthal
Michael Frazin
Nina Harris
Karen Kesner
Judith Levin
Rich Moline
Karen Peaceman
Richard Rabinowitz, Secretary
Lynn Schrayer, Development Vice President
Michael Small, Development Vice President
Melissa Spellman
Reuben Warshawsky

Categories: Events, News

E-Newsletter Sign-up:

E-Newsletter Sign-up: